Allegra Takeover

Hello JHU AAP Communication students, alumni, applicants, random individuals who may come across this post!

I’m excited to be doing a #takeover of the blog over the next 2 weeks. Here are the topics that I will be blogging about over this period of time:

  1. I’ll give you the briefest of the brief version of my story – my path – from JHU AAP Communications program to where I am now. This will give you one view to help answer the question: What can I do with an MA in Communication? Hint: the answer is A WHOLE LOT!
  2. I’ll dive into the glorious and possibly less glorious elements of working in client services. This will help answer the question: What is it like to work in Communication? And Specifically, digital communications within the agency environment?
  3. Sprinkled throughout this, I’ll be doing a series on the latest social media frenzies to sprinkle in some less serious, but equally helpful and important information for your communication studies, careers, continuing education.

Thanks for letting me take over and please let me know if you are interested in a specific topic or have any questions and thoughts in the COMMENTS!

You can read my bio here and find me at LinkedInVisceral and newly at FashionableGenes (personal project) and Sips Snacks Sweat.

A presto!

10 Comments

Filed under Allegra Poggio

10 responses to “Allegra Takeover

  1. Susan Allen

    Hi, Allegra: Your blog topics look great. I’m especially interested in those frenzies and which new social media you think will fizzle fast. Happy blogging, Susan

  2. Jessica

    Hi Allegra, Looking forward to your posts! Jessica

  3. Carly

    Hello Allegra. I am excited to hear about your experience with clients in the digital communications environment. Thank you for blogging!

  4. Mary

    Hi Allegra. I, too, am interested to see your take on social media and which trends might be worth our valuable time. Thanks!

  5. Hi Allegra,
    As an agency employee, I’m interested in your take on how agencies are keeping up in the digital world. Or are they? How they convert classified information to unclassified for the masses.
    Best, Dee

  6. Somebody essentialloy lend a hand to makle critically
    posts I would state. That is the very first time I frequented your website page and
    up to now? I amazed with the research you made to create this particular post incredible.
    Great process!

  7. What’s up, afterr reading thiis remarkable paragraph і am alsօ cheerful to share my know-ɦow herе with
    colleagues.

  8. I like tɦe helpful info үou provide іn your
    articles. I will bookmark your weblog ɑnd check agqin ɦere
    frequently. I am գuite suге I’ll learn lots of new stuff riɡht
    here! Вest of luck fߋr thе next!

  9. Hello, its nice article about media print, we all know media is a wonderful source of facts.

  10. What’s up Dear, are you really visiting this web page daily,
    if so then you will absolutely obtain good knowledge.

Leave a Reply

